Evening of Honors

Creighton University Mike & Josie Harper Center

Join us as we recognize the 2021 recipients of the Alumni Achievement Citation, Alumni Merit, Friend of Creighton and Recent Alumni awards.

When: Friday, August 27, 2021, at 5 p.m. CT 

Where: Creighton University Mike and Josie Harper Center, 602 N. 20th St., Omaha, NE 68102

At the 2021 Evening of Honors ceremony and reception, the following awards will be given: the Alumni Achievement Citation, Alumni Merit, Friend of Creighton and Recent Alumni. These honors are given to alumni making a difference in their communities. 

Awards will be presented by Creighton President the Rev. Daniel S. Hendrickson, SJ, PhD, and deans from the various schools and colleges. 

We hope you will join us as we pay tribute to these extraordinary individuals. 



Alumni Achievement Citation 

Robert A. Reed, BSBA'61, Heider College of Business 


Alumni Merit Award 

College of Arts and Sciences: Jane O'Keefe Addy, BS’74 

College of Nursing: Major General Mary E. Link, BSN'83  

Graduate School: Jeffrey J. Gross, BSPHY'93, MS'95 

Heider College of Business: Dennis L. Wiederholt, BSBA'75, MBA'85, and Patricia Greco Wiederholt, BSBA'74 

School of Dentistry: Eugene Low, DDS'67 

School of Law: Angela Turner Epps, JD'83 

School of Medicine: Jane M. Carnazzo, BSCHM'82, MD'86 

School of Pharmacy and Health Professions: Mary Wolpert DeFilippes, BSPHA'63, PhD 

Friend of the University Award 

Macaela J. Smith  

Bette Walker (who will receive her award posthumously) 

Recent Alumni Award 

Hilary C. Wething, BS'11, College of Arts and Sciences 

Event Contact

Evie Samuelson
Evie Samuelson Associate Director of Alumni, Signature Programs