Men's Basketball Wooden Legacy Basketball Tournament

<< Back
        

Get this info and other details in a convenient printable format.

Creighton University alumni, friends and Bluejay fans are invited to join the Creighton Creighton BluejaysAlumni Association at any or all of the following events: 

Game 1

Thursday, November 28, 2013: THANKSGIVING

Because of the Thanksgiving holiday, nothing official will take place. Fans are welcome to gather prior to the game at the Hilton Anaheim Hotel Bar located in the lobby.
Cash bar will be available.

5 – 7 p.m. PST
Lobby Bar
Hilton Anaheim Hotel
777 W. Convention Way
Anaheim, CA

followed by
Creighton vs. Arizona State
8 p.m. PST
(10 p.m. CST, 11 p.m. EST)
Titan Gym
Cal State Fullerton campus
800 North State College Blvd.
Fullerton, CA

Driving Directions

Game 2

Friday, November 29, 2013

If we win the game on Thursday, the following will take place:
Pregame Event
4 – 6 p.m.

Pavilion A
Portola Pavilion
Titan Student Union
University Conference Center
Cal State Fullerton campus
800 North State College Blvd.

Hosted light appetizers and a cash bar will be available

followed by
Creighton vs. TEAM
6:30 p.m. PST
(8:30 p.m. CST, 9:30 p.m. EST)
Titan Gym
Cal State Fullerton
800 North State College Blvd.

If we lose the game on Thursday, the following will take place:

Pregame Event
6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Portola Pavilion
University Conference Center
Cal State Fullerton Campus
800 North State College Boulevard

Hosted light appetizers and cash bar

followed by
Creighton vs. TEAM
9 p.m. PST
(11 p.m. CST, Midnight EST)
Titan Gym (see map)
Cal State Fullerton campus
800 North State College Boulevard
Parking: $8/vehicle. The closest lot is State College Parking Structure.

Game 3

Sunday, December 1, 2013

Depending on if the Bluejays win or lose on Thursday and Friday, there is the option to play at four different game times:

  • Game 9: 11 a.m. PST game time (if we lose Thursday and Friday, there will be no pregame event on Sunday for this game)
  • Game 10: 1:30 p.m. PST game time (lose on Thursday and win on Friday)
  • Game 11: 3:30 p.m. PST game time (win on Thursday and lose on Friday)
  • Game 12: 6:30 p.m. PST game time (win Thursday and Friday)

Be sure to double check the game time and join us at our pregame event two hours prior to the game time. Check our Facebook and Twitter feeds for real-time updates.


Pregame Event

Two hours prior to game time
The Grand Terrace (located on the club level on the south side of the building, above the team store)
Honda Center
2695 E. Katella Ave.
Anaheim, CA
Light snacks and a cash bar will be available

followed by
Creighton vs. TEAM
Time TBD (see above)
Honda Center
2695 E. Katella Ave.

Directions and parking information for the Honda Center


Game TicketsWooden Legacy logo

The Wooden Legacy will be held at two sites.
The opening two days will be played at the Titan Gym on the campus of Cal State Fullerton. The final four contests move to the Honda Center, including the championship game on Sunday, December 1.

Individual tickets for the opening two rounds can be purchased day of event only at the Cal State Fullerton Athletic Ticket Office.

All-Session and individual tickets for Championship Sunday are available at ticketmaster.com, via phone at 800-745-3000, at all Ticketmaster outlets, and the Honda Center Box Office. Groups of 10 or more can purchase tickets by calling 714-940-2859.

Visit the tournament website for ticket information or general information.


RSVP

Let us know if you’re planning to join us for the pregame events so we can prepare! All events are open to alumni, friends and Bluejay fans!




Hotel Information

All teams, including Creighton will be staying at the:
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
777 W. Convention Way
•15 minutes from hotel to Cal State: http://mapq.st/15meD1Q
•10 minutes from hotel to Honda Center: http://mapq.st/1dET67k

Hotel Room Reservations

Mass

No official Creighton Mass will be held as part of the weekend events. Fans can attend Mass near the Hilton Anaheim Hotel at:

St. Boniface Roman Catholic Church
2.8 miles from Hilton Anaheim Hotel
Directions

Saturday Mass Time:

5 p.m.

Sunday Mass Times:
6:45 a.m.
9:30 a.m.
11 a.m.
5 p.m.


BACK TO FAN CENTRAL